Immediate Geographic Area - Extension (MOU)

For purposes of Article 25, the parties shall recognize the following locations as the “Immediate Geographic Areas”. This list will be only for the University of Minnesota Extension.

  1. Twin Cities campus and the surrounding metropolitan areas including Rosemount, Chaska, Excelsior, Navarre, and Bethel
  2. Duluth Campus
  3. Crookston Campus and Northwest Research and Outreach Center (includes Crookston Extension)
  4. Morris Campus and West Central Research and Outreach Center (includes Morris Extension)
  5. Southern Research and Outreach Center
  6. North Central Research and Outreach Center (includes Grand Rapids Extension)
  7. Southwest Research and Outreach Center
  8. Cloquet Forestry Center (includes Cloquet Extension)
  9. Rochester CEE Center (includes Rochester Extension)
  10. Hormel Institute, Austin
  11. Wilmar
  12. Extension locations in Nobles and Lyon Counties
  13. Extension locations in Otter Tail and Clay Counties
  14. Extension locations in Stearns and McLeod Counties
  15. Extension locations in Blue Earth and Freeborn Counties
  16. Extension locations in Kanabec and Crow Wing Counties
  17. Roseau.

The employer has designated each Regional Center as a department. Therefore, an Extension employee’s first bump shall be in the Regional Center, and if there is no bump, then the next choice would be in the same Collegiate/Administrative unit and Immediate Geographic area, as listed.

This agreement does not preclude or inhibit the Employer’s inherent management right to restructure and/or reorganize at a future date.

This agreement will be effective for the 2013-2015 contract.